I almost died today

Uncategorized

I like to exaggerate. I like to make things sound far worse than they are. Its mostly for comedic value. People get a laugh when i pretend to be super angry about something trivial. Like the wheelie bins, i dont really even care anymore but you lot fucking love it. Thats what i do, im embellish, exaggerate and make things sound more exciting.

Anyway.

I almost died today. I’ll start from the beginning. I’ve been re-watching Home Improvement. Its great, i forgot how much i enjoyed it actually. Tim and the lads having a laugh, aye its good fun. I’ve got season 6 and some of 7 so I though, ill just leave the computer on over night and download the rest. Nae harm in it. I used to leave it on over night all the time. Days and days.

Its the morning, my alarms going aff. I wake up and there’s a smell. Think nothing of it. I stick some clothes on, pour some cereal and sit down to some home improvement. Turn the monitor on, move my mouse and BAM the computer shuts down. The fuck?

There is that smell again. Smoke now too. Computers on fire. Has been for ages and I didny notice.

Imagine i’d slept through it!

Dead.

Leave a comment